The Football South Coast Men’s Premiership celebrated a challenging, yet successful 2022 season by returning to the Villa D’oro for the first Gala Awards Night since 2019.

Helensburgh dominated the evening with the Peoplecare District League club taking out six of the individual awards to go along with their four team honours.

Thistle Jarrod Benham was crowned the second division’s Neville Arrowsmith Medalist while the night came to its conclusion with Wollongong Olympic star Chris Price named the George Naylor Medalist.

Check out the full list of accolade winners below.

Fraternity Club Illawarra Premier League

Team Honours

  • Club Champions – Coniston
  • First Grade League winners – Wollongong United
  • First Grade Grand Final winners – Wollongong Olympic
  • Second Grade League winners – Bulli
  • Second Grade Grand Final winners – Coniston
  • Youth Grade League winners – Coniston
  • Youth Grade Grand Final winners – Wollongong United
  • Fair Play Award – Woonona

Individual Honours

  • George Naylor Medal – Chris Price (Wollongong Olympic), Runner-up – Sam Matthews (Coniston)
  • Coach of the Year – Billy Tsovolos (Wollongong United), Runner-up – Matt Bailey (Wollongong Olympic)
  • Goalkeeper of the Year – Justin Pasfield (Wollongong Olympic), Runner-up – Adam Rodriguez (Tarrawanna)
  • Second Grade Player of the Year – James Anagnostopoulos (Port Kembla), Runner-up – Nick Grosdanov (Coniston)
  • Youth Grade Player of the Year – Sami Benten (Coniston), Jayden Makowski (Wollongong United)
  • Sharp Shooters – First Grade – Ben McDonald (Bulli), Second Grade – Jordan Prentoski (Cringila Lions), Youth Grade – Jayden Makowski (W United)

Peoplecare District League

Team Honours

  • Club Champions – Helensburgh
  • First Grade League winners – Helensburgh
  • First Grade Grand Final winners – Unanderra
  • Second Grade League winners – Helensburgh
  • Second Grade Grand Final winners – Helensburgh
  • Youth Grade League winners – Thirroul
  • Youth Grade Grand Final winners – Thirroul
  • Fair Play Award – Oak Flats

Individual Honours

Helensburgh’s Jarrod Benham presented with the 2022 Neville Arrowsmith Medal by FSC Men’s Premiership Head Bob Hennessy.


  • Neville Arrowsmith Medal – Jarrod Benham (Helensburgh), Runner-up – Ryosuke Matsuoka (Berkeley)
  • Coach of the Year – Andrew Paine (Helensburgh), Runner-up – Rod Williams (Unanderra)
  • Goalkeeper of the Year – Damien Bedwell (Balgownie), Runner-up – Jordan Paull (Helensburgh)
  • Second Grade Player of the Year – Ethan Lehn (Helensburgh), Runner-up – Josh Bond (Thirroul)
  • Youth Grade Player of the Year – Riley Smithson (Helensburgh), Runner-up – Max Kay (University)
  • Sharp Shooters – First Grade – Kade Kinsella (Helensburgh), Second Grade – Chris Murdzevski (Unanderra), Youth Grade – Corey Burling (Helensburgh)


  • Referee of the Year – Bobby Mazevski
  • Service to Football Awards – Ryan Banks (Woonona), Robbie Day (Oak Flats), David Lehn (Helensburgh), Gino Vardareff (Balgownie), Lou Cvetkovski (Wollongong United), Michael King (Berkeley), Matthew Carter (Berkeley), Paul Boscaro (Unanderra), Rosalie Boscaro (Unanderra), Lary Beringer (Kiama)

Photos by Pedro Garcia

Notice board

OFFICE HOURS: Monday to Friday 10am to 5pm

Searching for Clubs?

Find clubs, club contacts, field locations and more in our clubs directory. 


Get social

Upcoming Events